Camerata Salzburg and Nicola Benedetti play Mozart

Part of Birmingham International Concert Season 2014/15 Concert Package, SoundBite, Birmingham International Concert Season 2014/15 and Orchestral Music

Thursday 12th March

Symphony Hall

Camerata Salzburg
Ben Gernon conductor
Nicola Benedetti violin

Schönberg Waltzes for string orchestra 16’
Mozart Violin Concerto No 5, Turkish 31’
Bruckner Adagio from String Quintet in F major, arr for strings 13’
Mozart Symphony No 29 28’


Following his triumph in the 2013 Salzburg Festival conducting competition, Shropshire-born conductor Ben Gernon brings Camerata Salzburg, one of the world’s greatest chamber orchestras, to Birmingham.

Two of Mozart’s sunniest masterpieces are at the heart of this concert and with the hugely popular Nicola Benedetti as soloist, this promises to be a joyful evening of music.


Mendelssohn in Birmingham, Volume 3 –

CBSO and CBSO Chorus with Edward Gardner and Sophie Bevan and Mary Bevan

Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage, Op.27 and Symphony No 2 in B Flat Major

Mendelssohn in Birmingham, Vol. 3

is now available

Click here to buy online (all volumes here)

or visit the Symphony Hall Gift Shop


Tchaikovsky – Manfred Symphony and Marche Slave –

CBSO with Andris Nelsons

Tchaikovsky: Manfred Symphony & Marche slave

Available in the Symphony Hall Gift Shop now;

released 6th April 2015 elsewhere –

Click here to buy online